I Ripped It

All knitters know what I’m talking about.

20140701-074933-28173469.jpg
I make soft fluffy plush baby sweaters and I use patons melody yarn. I love how soft it is the colors it comes in and it’s squishy.

I got asked to make a baby neutral blanket and sweater and hat for a baby gift. So I went with greens and wanted a green to go with the blanket.
So I picked out a totally different yarn…

20140701-090951-32991215.jpg
And it did not work. So I ripped it out.
This is a part of knitting my Hubby loves to participate with he loves to rip my work out.

It was too tight just not the right kind of yarn. So this yarn may get made into a cowl or something else. But decided to stick with my patons melody and white goes with this blanket. So…

byLALA_ (50 of 185)

This is the sweater she’s getting with the blanket.  But always good to try something new!

2 thoughts on “I Ripped It”

    1. I just had help with some sewing today!! Learning how to see material onto a blanket I knit!! He really does get excited to rip my work out, it’s funny to watch his glee as he rips out my work.

Leave a Reply

